Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

Warwick Independent Schools Foundation is the Governing Body for Warwick School, King's High School and Warwick Preparatory School. Governance of Warwick Preparatory School is overseen by the King's High School Committee, as well as by Foundation-wide Committees for Education, Resources and Finance.

The Chairman of the King's High School Committee can be contacted at the Foundation Office, Warwick School, Myton Road, Warwick. Telephone: 01926 735400 or email:

  • Mr D Stevens - Foundation Chairman
  • Dr A Cocker - Foundation Vice-Chairman
  • Mrs M B Ashe*
  • Mrs S M Austin*
  • J P Cavanagh, QC
  • Mr A C Firth
  • Mr C R Gibbons
  • Cllr Mrs M-A Grainger
  • Prof D Griffin
  • Mr R M B Giffiths
  • Mr N F Keegan
  • Mr T H Keyes
  • Mrs E J Lillyman*
  • Mrs G Low*
  • Mrs C A I Sawdon*
  • Mrs P A Snape*
  • Mr T Cox - Lord-Lieutenant of Warwickshire (ex-officio)
  • Mr J N Wallis

*Member of King's High School Committee, which is responsible for Warwick Preparatory School.

The Foundation's Company Secretary is Simon Jones, FCMA.  He can be contacted via his PA, Anna Hopkins, on the main office number (01926 735400) or by email.

For more information about the Foundation, see the information provided at:

Companies House Company Number 4252305

Charity Commission Charity number 1088057